So Where’ve I Been?

Standard

Despite the possibility of taking a comedy blog too seriously for a moment, we’ll drop in with a note along these lines:  if you hadn’t noticed, I’m a bit nuts. Sometimes being nuts is unwieldy.  When it is, things don’t flow well.  It’s a bit like mental constipation — there’s stuff there and you’d probably be much better off to be rid of it, but without something like a chemical explosion, it’s not going anywhere.

So that’s where I’ve been.  But I’ve also been writing.  Things I wrote about while I wasn’t here included my recollections on becoming a thespian without ever once participating in a “Shakespeare play.”

Primarily, though, I’ve been ingesting large amounts of British television and avoiding paperwork.  It’s been more entertaining, but on the other hand, I think I witnessed Stephen Fry become a cult leader and I’m not entirely sure how I feel about that.

Anyhow, I’ll be writing nonsense again, I think, because it’s better than writing nothing.

Leave a Reply

