Dead Fish

Standard

I noticed something was off this weekend but it really hit me Sunday night.

Allie Brosh of Hypebole and a Half did a brilliant article about depression and gave the world dead fish.

Basically, being depressed is like having dead fish that no one else admits are dead.

20130707-230900.jpg

I noticed that lately, my fish were kinda dead.

20130707-231118.jpg

Not just dead. Stinky dead. I’ve had dead fish before, though, so I tried to think…what had I missed?

20130707-231244.jpg

I’d taken my meds, written, been social when possible… Why the hell were all my fish dead? But I noticed something I sometimes overlook: if I care enough to wonder why the fish have died, all the fish may not be dead…

20130707-231454.jpg

Sure enough, one fish was still swimming. Still trying. So I did what anyone would do in that situation:

20130707-231629.jpg

We suited up. C’mon, fish. It’s you and me against the whole damn river.

15 responses »

    • Thanks!

      I forget that WordPress has a reblog feature now. I would rather people linked than reblogged, if you don’t mind. I should probably disable that button. :/

      Edited: Okay, WP reblogging works differently to Tumblr reblogging. I think I can go with it. ^_~

Leave a Reply

